Portrait of the Artist

17 Aug

My next art show will be a group show entitled

Portrait of the Artist: Self Portraits and Portraits of Hampton Roads Artists

Charles H. Taylor Arts Center – Hampton, VA

September 4 – October 17, 2010

Opening Reception September 3rd 7:30 – 9:30

I received the invitation today and was super thrilled and super honored that they used my piece on the invite! There will be  about 125 pieces in the show; so, to be 1 of 18 featured on the invitation is pretty exciting!

hehe there’s me! bottom left corner!

5 Responses to “Portrait of the Artist”

  1. Tiff Reed August 17, 2010 at 9:36 pm #

    That’s so cool! I’m very proud of you Mal:) Next stop… “Work of Art”… seriously!

    • thatswhatshesaidart August 18, 2010 at 9:51 am #

      Thanks, girl! We need to find out how to try out! We would so rock that show! 😛

  2. Chris Baird August 18, 2010 at 3:56 am #

    Dang – I didn’t know there were that many pieces in the show. It IS a big deal that you got featured on the invite.

    Though it makes sense to me – most of those others are so literal and dull. Step it up, guys. Jeez.

    • thatswhatshesaidart August 18, 2010 at 9:52 am #

      Chris, you are too kind! I think my schedule will be calming down next week; we need to get together!

      • Chris Baird August 18, 2010 at 10:40 am #

        Sure. E-mail me with a date and time when you have one.
        I’m free whenever.

Leave a Reply

