Christmas Trees and Other Various White People Problems

20 Jan

Wanna hear something horrible?

My Christmas tree is STILL up.

At first I blamed it on my husband for not getting the Xmas boxes out of the attic before he left for 2 weeks right after the new year, but he’s been back for almost a week, and there’s still a tree in my living room!  As soon as he got back, the water heater died… which lead to water rationing in the Jarrell household… which lead to and accumulation of laundry… and dishes (and lack of hygiene).   A new water heater was installed last night, but this morning we woke up to no heat!  An increase in job responsibilities requires me in the office earlier than usual, that plus my recently acquired insomnia preparing for an upcoming art show has greatly cut back on my sleep.  I don’t want to bore you with the details of all my, what Louis C K would call, white people problems, but that damn Chrismas tree is a symbol for everything chaotic in my life! And it needs to go! Tonight!

One Response to “Christmas Trees and Other Various White People Problems”

  1. Jude January 20, 2011 at 11:21 pm #

    Ha Ha Ha – that is VERY funny. I know what it is like to have to replace the hot water heater. I just replaced mine on XMAS eve!!!!! Timing is everything!!!! I hope you got your heat back!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

