Wheeler and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

25 Apr

This morning Wheeler had a vet appointment.  He is not a fan of the vet and cried the entire time and yelped during his vaccinations and when they drew blood.  He is the biggest mama’s boy at the vet, and he switched on the “Mommy, why??” puppy eyes full blast this morning.  He’s had a bad reaction to one of the vaccines in the past, so since I wouldn’t be home all day to watch him, they suggested I leave him there so that they could keep an eye on him.  I’ve been so bummed out all morning thinking about my poor pup.

Even though, I know better; the vet techs at my vet’s office love Wheeler, and I’m sure he’s getting plenty of attention, treats, and belly scratches while there.  I still can’t wait ’til 5 to go rescue my boy!

Leave a Reply

