Susan G. Komen 5K Race for the Cure

25 Oct

Last Saturday I ran my first 5K! I was part of my gym Anytime Fitness’s team.

For the Susan G. Komen 5K Race for the Cure, pink pink pink is the theme, so Slut Magic and I temporarily dyed our hair pink for the race.

I may do pink for longer than 3 days next time.

There were so many people; it was more of a party than a race!  I was completely dreading it because I suck at running, and I did not train at all, aaaannnnnddd I’m pretty  sure I run like this…

But surprisingly I didn’t suck as bad as I thought! I ran 3.1 miles in a respectable 35:24! not too shabby! I had a blast, and it was a great feeling being a part of something so big and for such a great cause! Already looking forward to next year!

Leave a Reply

