This Past Month

22 Nov

Hello, art fans,

I apologize for falling off the face of the internet. Life has been overwhelming lately; part overwhelmingly terrible and part overwhelmingly great.  First, the terrible. My grandmother lost her battle with cancer early this month. These past few weeks have been extremely difficult, and this has kept me from posting; at the risk of sounding dark and twisty, everything I’ve even considered posting lately has just seemed trivial in comparison to losing a grandparent…  but I’ve had some time to heal and think, and my grandma loved my blog! She would want me to keep posting! She loved seeing my outfits or what goofy thing my animals did that day! So, on with the sillyness! For grandma!

The past few weeks have also brought many opportunities which I am thankful for. I have been working on an inventory for Hampton Roads 2nd Annual Tattoo Fesival. The festival is in March, and I am so looking forward to it! I was contacted by the lovely director of the Peninsula Fine Art Center’s gift shop and was asked to make 12 framed miniatures for the shop for holiday season. I was contacted about possibly conducting a collage clinic for high school students. And I applied for a public art project. Lots of things cooking right now and lots to be thankful for!

I hope all of you have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

And for those of you seeing grandparents on Thanksgiving, hug them a little longer, tell you love them, and truly cherish the time you get to spend with them.

Leave a Reply

