Awesome Local Talent

2 Feb

So I’ve had 2 really great encounters with some local talent recently, and I wanted to put their stuff on blast in hopes that some of you might check them out too!

First up, my friend Chuck Abadam’s band  DJP and MR.T – Amazing!  I’ve been listening to their reverbnation page like crazy ever since I saw them live at Belmont! I would love for you to check them out too! http://djpandmrt.com/ AND if you like them (which I know you will!) you can VOTE for them since they’ve been nominated by Veer Magazine as one of the best local bands of Hampton Roads! They are in the category of Indie Pop (one click – no registering!)  http://www.veermag.com/localmusicawards2012.html. That would be super sweet because they so deserve it! Here they are on the cover of Veer!

And secondly Tentacle, a super awesome jewelry maker. Not your typical beads, shells, or frou frou stuff, this dude makes badass acrylic cut outs and turns them into awesome wearables for badass chicks.  The Tentacle Facebook Page was suggested to me by a friend, and I saw that he was taking custom orders, and Slut Magic’s birthday was right around the corner…. so…. this happened….

I ordered it, and it was at my doorstep in, no lie, 2 days. Super fast, super great quality, awesome customer service, and just an overall badass product! http://www.shoptentacle.com/ 

Slut Magic loved it! 

One Response to “Awesome Local Talent”

  1. Chris Baird February 2, 2012 at 12:26 pm #

    Thanks for the link, Mal.
    Now I can listen to “Round Up” over and over!

Leave a Reply

