Archive | 12:21 pm

We call that a Wednesday.

28 Apr

Last night the fabulous Ashley Pickin of Pic-n-Paint came over to teach me how to facepaint, so hopefully I can help her out at a few events during her busy summer season!   Alex had a nightwork bridge inspection, so Ashley and I could paint until the wee hours of the morn / until Alex got home!  I learned so much!  She is SOOOO good! I had SO much fun! …Until… Alex calls me, mid-green-monster-face-paint-ness, at like 1:15 a.m., and tells me he’s gonna be a little later than expected because he hit a bear on his way home…. a bear……he  HIT a bear… Seriously?  I swear stuff like this only happens to us.  FML.

This is exactly what the scene looked like.

Real photos… because if I were you, I don’t know if I’d believe me either.

This is what I looked like when Alex got home around 2:30AM; I feel it helped to lighten the mood.

And here is the saddest pic of all 😦

The initial hit did not kill the bear, but with a broken back, was beyond fixable which made things so much worse.  Alex felt terrible.  The Chesapeake police took care of it, and the bear is up in heaven now.  So in the end, I’m just thankful Alex is ok, the truck is fixable, and bear-man is rockin out with Jesus.